City Compost Information

The City Compost is a public service for Sikeston residents to provide a place to discard garden and yard waste.
Compost Site
 
Residents enter the front gate and check in with a Public Works Employee.  Proof of residency (Drivers License) must be provided at this time.  The resident will then be directed to a designated area for the items to be discarded.  Unloading is the responsibility of the resident.  If plastic bags are used, the bags must be emptied then discarded in the available dumpsters as they exit the Compost site.

Location:

Compress Road (1 block West of Northwest St.)
Sikeston, MO  63801
 
Materials accepted:
 Tree branches & limbs (no more than 6" in diameter)
 Bushes
 Leaves
 Grass Clippings

Tires are also being taken during regular compost dates. We have set a limit of 8 tires per compost day and that they should be no larger than 18 inches and off the rim.

***NEW***RECYCLING PROGRAM - Click here for more information

2019 Compost Schedule
Printed Schedules are also available at City Hall, 105 E. Center Street
 Printable 2019 Compost Schedule (PDF)

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM  

Saturday, January 12

8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, January 23

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Saturday, February 2

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, February 20

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Saturday, March 2

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, March 23

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, April 6

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, April 24

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Saturday, May 4

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, May 22

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Saturday, June 8

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, June 22

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, July 10

  7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM  

Saturday, July 27

 8:00 AM - Noon  

Saturday, August 10

 8:00 AM - Noon 

Saturday, August 24

 8:00 AM - Noon   

Wednesday, September 4

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM  

Saturday, September 21

 8:00 AM - Noon   

Saturday, October 5

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, October 26

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, November 2

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, November 20

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM  

Saturday, December 7

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, December 18

  7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM 



NOTE: While every effort will be made to follow this schedule, dates and times may be changed without notice due to weather and/or staffing conditions. Please call City Hall at 573-471-2512 for more information.