Traffic Committee

The Traffic Committee hears requests and complaints regarding vehicular traffic matters within the City, and makes recommendations to City Council on the ways and means to improve traffic conditions and safety. Board action/recommendations are reported, via official minutes, to the City Council.

Staff Representatives
Brian Dial, Street Superintendent

Dennis Irwin, Department of Public Safety

Fred Thornton
Missy Marshall
Ellen Brandom
James Miller
Anna Warf

Alternate Members
Rob Murphy
Jim McClure
Emory McCauley

3 Years

Scheduled Meetings
Meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis
Time:  3:00 P.M.
Place:  CD Matthews Room, City Hall, 105 East Center Street

Issues Considered:
The Committee will study and present recommendations for traffic control measures includig, but not limited to, the erection of signage and establishment of speed limits.