City Compost Information

The City Compost is a public service for Sikeston residents to provide a place to discard garden and yard waste.
Compost Site
 
Residents enter the front gate and check in with a Public Works Employee.  Proof of residency (Drivers License) must be provided at this time.  The resident will then be directed to a designated area for the items to be discarded.  Unloading is the responsibility of the resident.  If plastic bags are used, the bags must be emptied then discarded in the available dumpsters as they exit the Compost site.

Location:

Compress Road (1 block West of Northwest St.)
Sikeston, MO  63801

Materials accepted:
 Tree branches & limbs (no more than 6" in diameter)
 Bushes
 Leaves
 Grass Clippings

Tires are also being taken during regular compost dates. We have set a limit of 8 tires per compost day and that they should be no larger than 18 inches and off the rim.

***NEW***RECYCLING PROGRAM - Click here for more information

2018 Compost Schedule
Printed Schedules are also available at City Hall, 105 E. Center Street
 Printable 2018 Compost Schedule (PDF)

Wednesday, January 3

7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Saturday, January 27

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, February 10

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, February 21

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Saturday, March 3

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, March 17

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, April 4

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Saturday, April 28

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, May 12

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, May 23

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Saturday, June 9

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, June 23

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, July 11

  7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM  

Saturday, July 28

 8:00 AM - Noon  

Wednesday, August 8

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM  

Saturday, August 25

 8:00 AM - Noon   

Wednesday, September 5

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM  

Saturday, September 22

 8:00 AM - Noon   

Wednesday, October 3

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM   

Saturday, October 20

 8:00 AM - Noon

Saturday, November 3

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, November 21

 7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM  

Saturday, December 8

 8:00 AM - Noon

Wednesday, December 19

  7:30 AM - 11:45 AM & 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM   



NOTE: While every effort will be made to follow this schedule, dates and times may be changed without notice due to weather and/or staffing conditions. Please call City Hall at 573-471-2512 for more information.